FAQ: Who Is Civil Aviation Minister Of India?

Who is the current Minister of Aviation?

The current Minister of Aviation is Hadi Sirika. He was appointed on 21 August 2019 by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Who is current DGCA?

Arun Kumar appointed as DGCA chief.

How do I contact a civil aviation minister?

– Telephone No: 011-24632950 Extn: 2873 – Address: Ministry of Civil Aviation, Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi – 110 003. All requests to come by e mail in the Proforma (Annexure – A).

Who is the honorable minister of India?

Hon’ble Minister of State (IC)

Raj Kumar Singh
19 Oct. 2016 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice


Who is the Minister of Power?

Muhammadu Buhari appoint Babatunde Fashola former governor of Lagos State as minister of Ministry of Power, Works and Housing, served from 2015 to 2019, in 2019 Saleh Mamman was appointed as a new minister.

How many airlines are in India?

How many airlines are there in India? There are currently 39 airlines operating in India including scheduled, regional, chartered and cargo airlines.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Does Picus Mean Aviation?

Which is the No 1 airport in India?

1 ) Delhi’s Indira Gandhi International Airport: Ranked at No. 50 all over the world, Delhi airport has been voted as India’s best airport. Last year, Delhi was at 59th spot. 2) Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport: Two notches behind Delhi is Mumbai airport (52nd spot).

Which is the smallest airport in India?

Airport of Trichy is the smallest airport in India.

What is DGCA Licence?

DGCA (Central Examination Organisation) conducts written examination for issue of licenses to Pilots and Engineers. In general, Pilot examination are conducted every month whereas the engineers examination is conducted three times a year in the months of February, June and October.

Why is Safdarjung airport closed?

In 2001, after 9/11 the Ministry of Home Affairs decided to use the airport as the emergency getaway for the President and the PM. Thereafter in 2002, for security considerations, the government closed the airport for all public flying activities, and all Delhi Flying Club (DFC) flights were shifted to Hisar Airport.

Who is Ministry of Civil Aviation?

Who’s who

S. No. Name Designation
01 Shri Pradeep Singh Kharola Secretary
02 Shri P M Muralidharen Sr PPS to Secy(CA)
03 Shri Satyendra Kumar Mishra Joint Secretary & CVO
04 Shri A.K. Jayarajan PS to JS (SKM)

What is meant by civil aviation?

flights and aircraft used for personal and business purposes, such as transporting goods or passengers, rather than for military purposes: The government wants to put civilians in charge of civil aviation, and bring in private firms to run the airports.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Hire Crew In Aviation?

Who is Mr RK Singh?

Raj Kumar Singh is a former Indian bureaucrat and a current Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Government of India. He is a Member of the Indian Parliament for Arrah, Bihar, since May 2014. Singh is a 1975 batch Bihar cadre Indian Administrative Service officer and former Home Secretary of India.

Who is the present home minister of India 2020?

Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah chairing a high-level meeting in New Delhi on June 21, 2020 on the Dr. VK Paul Committee Report on Containment Strategy for COVID-19 in Delhi.

Who is the Grah Mantri of India?

On 31 May 2019, following the swearing-in of the Second Modi Ministry Amit Shah assumed the office as its 31st occupant.

Leave a Reply